Plans for a Totally Awesome Weekend + Finished Border Leicester

I finished #19: Border Leicester πŸ˜‰

Image

It’s 92 yards of DK-ish, and about 1.5 ounces… Not a bad spin, really; the finished yarn is silky and drape-y, which makes up for how rough it felt in fiber state πŸ˜‰

Now, then– on to my weekend plans! Saturday I’m going to the fiber festival I mentioned before– this one— and I am SO excited!! I’ve started working up a list of things I’m going to look for, along with a second ‘pie-in-the-sky’ list of breeds I probably won’t find in the states πŸ˜‰ And if I don’t find any fiber I want/need (unlikely, LOL), then I could always buy a spindle… πŸ˜€

Meanwhile, I re-examined my stash and discovered a couple other breeds I’d forgotten about, plus some silks (which I only recently added to my Fleecydex List– no, they aren’t fleece, but they are protein fibers and come from an animal, so I added them). So I have on hand English angora, baby Huacaya alpaca, cashmere, coyote, silk noil, corriedale, tussah silk, BFL, cormo, Shetland, Debouillet, and merino… a good start, I think. I also have my first bit of wolf…I need a LOT more to make 2 ounces though, lol. I recently sent out trades for a couple more from the list, so hopefully they’ll come soon so I can add them in, too πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plans for a Totally Awesome Weekend + Finished Border Leicester

  1. grandmato12 says:

    Just 24 hours and you will be on your way to the Fiber Festival…..yay!

Leave a Reply

