Clean-Up Day

For the most part, I lead a somewhat…cluttered… life; as I go about doing my different projects, I leave a trail of supplies and half-finished works behind 😛 Plus other things, too… anyways. Yeah, today was clean-up day.

Image

I started with a shoe round-up. I had no idea I had so many pairs…

Even if I had known, though, I doubt it would’ve stopped me from buying these two pairs last night; they fit so nice, and they were so cheap…

Image

They remind me of ice skates 🙂

Then I removed the last month’s worth of photos from my phone; I played with some of them in PicMonkey…

Image

(took this one after finding that whole set of Prismacolors at a thrift shop for $2…)

Image

(They had a whole litter of pit bull puppies at the local shelter; I wanted the one with spots so bad…I was going to name her Stacy.)

Image

(My sister’s evil cat at a seemingly vulnerable moment. Do not be fooled; she will destroy you as you walk by…)

Image

(My desk on a ‘good’ day ^.^” The hedgie mug has a chai latte in it…)

 

Then came the spindle round-up. One of them is still in with my large-scale spinning project I’ve been neglecting; that one is a dedicated spindle, so I didn’t have to go looking for it. I was looking for my Turk, though…

Image

*sigh*. Endless Shetland…I decided to use the other two ounces of Shetland fiber for a different project, and wound off all the singles and made two two-ply balls. I was all ready to ply when I remembered where my only two spindles heavy enough for plying are…

Image

Darn. Guess I’ll have to wait (or buy my 9th spindle…)

Then came the project round-up. Pretty much all of my crochet projects are safely bagged and waiting for me to pick them up again, but I did have a bit of a time corralling my hexipuff project:

Image

I think I’ve got all the sock yarn sectioned off in the proper bags now, though.

So what did I do, other than move projects from one shelf to another?

Practiced.

Image

I need more work with those skin-tone markers, though. If you press even the tiniest bit too hard, the shades become horridly unnatural.

I love my fountain pen, though :3 Can’t wait for my ink to arrive; tracking says tomorrow! (And the Norse wool should arrive, too! :D)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clean-Up Day

  1. Accomplishment day.

Leave a Reply

