Round ‘Em Up.

It’s…been a complicated week for me. So rather than do tons of small, micro-posts, I figured I’d do my best to corral them into one.

Starting from the top–

1.) Last Friday I went to an anime convention/Japanese culture festival. I didn’t take many pictures, but I gathered up the few I bothered with:

comic con 2So much merch…sigh. See that Toothless hat? And those Megaman and Protoman plushies? And the booth of action figures
(one of which was a Bass [Megaman] figure I super-wanted…I ended up buying it on Ebay when I got home)? And all them Pop! bobbleheads? Yeah…I shoulda brought more money.

'Con 1Sheep and llama plush…and those four pictures on the side are what I ended up buying (mostly magnets, but I really like the cuttlefish earrings).

2.) I’m pretty sure I mentioned on here before that I bought a 3-D printed Turkish spindle awhile back? It ended up becoming my favorite spindle, but still has several small flaws. I mentioned this to one of my friends (who just happens to be taking a course on designing and printing objects…ha), and we’ve been collaborating on a design I call the Moebius:

the MoebiusWorks well. The second test will be lighter and have a slightly thicker shaft, though.

3.) Apparently fall is here -_-”

welcome to fallWe suddenly dropped from super-hot days to freezing weather, stormy skies…and purdy painted pumpkins šŸ˜› So be it, lol.

4.) Almost done spinning this BFL braid:

foreverI’m doing thin-ish singles and using them to crochet a shawl. I’ve already started that; I like it a lot so far šŸ™‚ And almost done with the spinning… just that pile of blue left šŸ˜›

5.) People are horrible. I’m sure you all know this already… but I was reminded of this fact again this Friday. I work in a rather tourist-centric bakery; it’s slowing down a bit for the season now, but we’re still busy-ish. This older woman came in with her daughter and they picked out a ton of bread and were going over to get it all sliced when– actually, I’m not sure how much detail I should go into; I don’t want to be impolite or disrespectful to either of them. Let’s just say it was a very stressful and anxious situation for everyone involved, but could have been far worse. We had to lock the doors, call the police (who then called in the EMTs), and while all this was happening an angry mob of wannabe-bread-buyers gathered on the porch and continuously tried to gain access, despite the sign we taped up to let them know we were ‘Temporarily closed due to a medical emergency’. And they just kept trying to come in. Finally one of my coworkers opened the door to tell them in person that there was a medical emergency and they would have to wait.

“I’ve got a medical emergency,’ an older man yelled. “I need bread!”

I can’t tell you how badly I wanted to beat him with a baguette.

So, long story short, people are horrid. The end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

