Leichter gesagt als getan.

Still pretty weak today, and I really shouldn’t have left the house, but tagged along with Sister One for a nice little trip. Mostly we just browsed about, although I did pick up an outfit (hopefully) for coming Little Gaille:

019The dimensions should work, but the skirt may be too long (the dress is a Vi & Va, while Gaille is a Resinsoul Yu). It’s reasonably cute, so I figured it was worth a chance.

Other than that… we spent, like, an hour obnoxiously browsing in Petco.

This fish stood out to me. I'm reasonably certain it's a Dragon Goby/Violet Goby, even though the sign said Tiretrack Eel. It reminds me of the Screaming Death from HTTYD.

This fish stood out to me. I’m reasonably certain it’s a Dragon Goby/Violet Goby, even though the sign said Tiretrack Eel. It reminds me of the Screaming Death from HTTYD.

Some other favorites. I have a soft spot for black goldfish and half & halfs. And snakes are cool. And mice secretly rule the world and are testing us, at least according to Douglas Adams. There were also chameleons, but I couldn't get an adequate photo.

Some other favorites. I have a soft spot for black goldfish and half & halfs. And snakes are cool. And mice secretly rule the world and are testing us, at least according to Douglas Adams. There were also chameleons, but I couldn’t get an adequate photo.

I really want another betta, but it's a really bad idea. Gatsby died after a month. Parker had a parasite and died slowly and painfully. Bruce (aka Batfish) first had fin rot-- which we cured-- and then had a rock dropped on him (he survived)-- and then finally died when the heater went and he froze to death while I was at work. I found Joker the Snail gnawing on poor Brucey's face :( I'm just too accident prone.

I really want another betta, but it’s a really bad idea. Gatsby died after a month. Parker had a parasite and died slowly and painfully. Bruce (aka Batfish) first had fin rot– which we cured– and then had a rock dropped on him (he survived)– and then finally died when the heater went and he froze to death while I was at work. I found Joker the Snail gnawing on poor Brucey’s face 😦 I’m just too accident prone.

Other than that… goofing off with my camera again. Having a productive day is easier said than done 😛 Hopefully tomorrow the aching will fade; I have a package to ship, a dollhouse to test, and possibly some sewing to do.

Anyways. Enjoy the mess 😉

r5 r6 r7 r8 r9 r10

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leichter gesagt als getan.

  1. Pingback: De-betta-ble. | Without Your Wings

Leave a Reply

