Zeit ist das teuerste Kleinod.

I hate wasting time. I hate having an endless list of ideas to act on and being physically unable to carry through.

Monday the sore throat I’d been battling Sunday developed into a full-fledged cold; I made it through my shift at work but was pretty miserable. Tuesday I went in to work doped up on cough medicine and still couldn’t focus on my duties– I kept having to run to the restroom to cough and sneeze and deal with myself out of the view of customers– so only three hours in I got permission from my manager to go home. To be perfectly honest, this is the worst cold I have EVER had; the normal stuff is all there– sneezing, runny nose, exhaustion– but it also comes with severe coughing fits, sore lungs, sore throat, a massive headache, and aches in every single one of my joints. I spent the rest of the day lying in bed watching Netflix because my joints hurt so bad, I couldn’t even do something static like play video games or draw.

Now it’s Wednesday. I woke up coughing so bad I could barely breathe and– again– spent most of the day watching Netflix and trying not to move too much. It was a beautiful day outside, with perfect conditions for face-ups– and Rysa really needs one– but I knew I couldn’t keep my hands steady enough to do it; I probably would have sneezed all over and ruined her 😦 I couldn’t draw, and my fingers ached, anyways, so playing my DS was out. It’s getting dark and only now am I starting to feel well enough to do anything interesting at all.

I’m still sore, so the best option seemed photography. I’ve been reading some blog posts on taking better BJD photos; I thought I’d give them a shot, so after adjusting Renee’s eyes, wig, and clothing, this is what I ended up with:

r1b r2b r3b r4bObviously I have more learning to do, but I did enjoy the process, which is rather the point, methinks 😉 I do miss my photoshop, though– I lost that program four motherboards ago, and I’m too cheap to buy a new one. I’m using PicMonkey right now instead.

Letsee what else…

1.) I hope I’m no longer sore soon so I can start spinning this Shetland fleece I dyed:

Shetlandfleece

2.) I actually have two dollhouses to work with. The second one can’t get termites, though…

Dune: We need furniture... Boo: Kitty!

Dune: We need furniture…
Boo: Kitty!

3.) Still in the process of termite-treating the dollhouse… I’ll cardboard-test it tomorrow to see if I’ve made a dent or not.

4.) While sorting through my stash of plastic dolly accessories (I listed a large portion on eBay; surprisingly, after a certain point they start taking up too much space…), I found some fun stuff for Renee and Jeanette to play with 🙂

Lights, Camera, Action!

Lights, Camera, Action!

Anyways, that’s it for tonight 😉 Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be well enough to do something productive.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zeit ist das teuerste Kleinod.

  1. Emilee says:

    The last pic of Reneé is creepy.

Leave a Reply

