Anfangen ist leicht, beharren eine Kunst.

Starting is easy; to persist is an art.

I just feel so endlessly sore lately; it’s more than just being sick 😦 I think I messed up my shoulders again– possibly through my use of a very heavy ‘artist’s satchel’ that I take with me everywhere– and the thought of spinning or crocheting almost brings me to tears 😦 I just can’t, no matter how much I want to. I’m changing over some of my habits– changing bags, stretching in the morning, saving up for a wheel on the idea it might be less painful than my spindles… But in the long run, these all just feel like bandaid remedies, and they still aren’t allowing me to spin Right. Now.

So I’m spending a lot of time with my dolls. Researching. Dressing them up. Testing out new off-the-rack clothing possibilities. Making doll wigs. Photography…a lot of playing with photography…

So I think, rather than just continue to goof off, I’ll try to actually improve my photography; my dad is a professional and I’ve been around cameras my entire life– even took a photography course in high school and scored reasonably well– but I really don’t feel proficient with my camera at all, and I’m really not thrilled with my results ^.^”  I found this 30-day challenge and I think I’ll play around with it and see if I get anywhere. A lot of it wouldn’t be possible with MY camera, but after talking to my dad, he let me borrow a reasonably good one, and after I get comfortable with how that one works… well…

My point is, expect EVEN MORE pictures in the future 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

