How to Make Your Cat REALLY Angry.

…or, “Rebekah and Jeanette’s Vermont Adventure”… up to you, I guess.

Finally got my (micro) vacation! 😀 I really needed it… anyways…

This post is super picture-heavy. Just a warning.

"How could you leave me alone for THREE DAYS? How could you leave this face?!"

“How could you leave me alone for THREE DAYS? How could you leave this face?!”

Bright, early, and caffeinated!  Ready to go Wednesday morning :)

Bright, early, and caffeinated! Ready to go Wednesday morning 🙂

About halfway to Rutland, goofing off at a rest stop. I wish the weather had been brighter so you could see the foliage!

About halfway to Rutland, goofing off at a rest stop. I wish the weather had been brighter so you could see the foliage!

First stop-- a fab little yarn shop called Green Mountain Fibers :)

First stop– a fab little yarn shop called Green Mountain Fibers 🙂

My haul-- a braid of merino and a romney/silk noil batt.

My haul– a braid of merino and a romney/silk noil batt.

Lunch at Gil's-- it's a tradition. I had pastrami, which is the first sandwich I've actually liked there (it's really more my family's thing).

Lunch at Gill’s— it’s a tradition. I had pastrami, which is the first sandwich I’ve actually liked there (it’s really more my family’s thing).

After this I visited with relatives– no pictures of this for privacy reasons.

Comfy hotel in Rutland :) Dropped off our stuff in the room, snapped some pictures, and then left my camera charging when we went for dinner. I think the place was called Sweet Caroline's? Nothing special, but it tasted good enough.

Comfy hotel in Rutland 🙂 Dropped off our stuff in the room, snapped some pictures, and then left my camera charging when we went for dinner. I think the place was called Sweet Caroline’s? Nothing special, but it tasted good enough.

Jeanette in her pajamas.

Jeanette in her pajamas.

Ready to start Day Two :) This was after breakfast in the hotel (which always reminds me of a school cafeteria...)

Ready to start Day Two 🙂 This was after breakfast in the hotel (which always reminds me of a school cafeteria…)

First stop of Day Two-- Dakin Farm. Lotsa samples; I liked playing the tourist for the day ;)

First stop of Day Two– Dakin Farm. Lotsa samples; I liked playing the tourist for the day 😉

One of my favorite places-- ECHO! Lovely surroundings...

One of my favorite places– ECHO! Lovely surroundings…

Pretty flower. They had really nice landscaping.

Pretty flower. They had really nice landscaping.

Goofed around outside with my camera for a bit.

Goofed around outside with my camera for a bit.

<3

❤

I mostly went to check out their tanks ;) This is as close as I've ever gotten to going to an aquarium...

I mostly went to check out their tanks 😉 This is as close as I’ve ever gotten to going to an aquarium…

Tank of monsters! Some of these were bigger than me...

Tank of monsters! Some of these were bigger than me…

Fun lighting <3

Fun lighting ❤

Turtles and frogs and frogs and turtles.

Turtles and frogs and frogs and turtles.

I do wish I'd taken note of the different species. Alas, I did not...

I do wish I’d taken note of the different species. Alas, I did not…

Saltwater portion.

Saltwater portion.

My favorite of the tanks. It had this massiiiiivvvvve waterfall. And I love the fish with the spot on it's tail.

My favorite of the tanks. It had this massiiiiivvvvve waterfall. And I love the fish with the spot on it’s tail.

After ECHO, we went to Lake Champlain chocolates. Nice little 'tour' (mostly video, but free + samples + very sweet tour girl made for a good experience). Brought home a little haul to stretch that 'vacation' feeling out over the next week or two.

After ECHO, we went to Lake Champlain chocolates. Nice little ‘tour’ (mostly video, but free + samples + very sweet tour girl made for a good experience). Brought home a little haul to stretch that ‘vacation’ feeling out over the next week or two.

Hipster place for lunch. The fish sandwich was good, but in retrospect I should've just gotten an order of their (very good) onion rings and a beer, rather than a whole meal. They had an incredible brand of hard root beer on tap-- I think it was called Rookie's? I wish they sold it up here!

Hipster place for lunch. The fish sandwich was good, but in retrospect I should’ve just gotten an order of their (very good) onion rings and a beer, rather than a whole meal. They had an incredible brand of hard root beer on tap– I think it was called Rookie’s? I wish they sold it up here!

After that we started winding down. My aunt gave me this great shirt she'd bought for me-- she knows me so well!

After that we started winding down. My aunt gave me this great shirt she’d bought for me– she knows me so well!

Stopped in at a thrift and picked up a pretty good haul; it was cheaper than the ones up here! Some of these things are presents for people lol

Stopped in at a thrift and picked up a pretty good haul; it was cheaper than the ones up here! Some of these things are presents for people lol

"I'm a fabulous fisherwoman..."

“I’m a fabulous fisherwoman…”

After that… dinner that I really regretted (I’m not going to name the place– that’d be unfair– but suffice to say I won’t be going back). Sleep. Breakfast at the hotel. We left early so my grandfather could get back to work on time.

I spent the ride back trying to take foliage pictures out my car window. This is what my camera saw...

I spent the ride back trying to take foliage pictures out my car window. This is what my camera saw…

...and this is closer to how I saw it ;) Ok, maybe not THAT vibrant, but still! So much prettier in person than via photographs!

…and this is closer to how I saw it 😉 Ok, maybe not THAT vibrant, but still! So much prettier in person than via photographs!

One last stop before going home-- King Aurthur's Flour.

One last stop before going home– King Arthur’s Flour. I love the ‘sculpted’ loaf of bread; so cool!

I figured while I was there, I might as well see what all the fuss about cold brewed coffee was about. I think I did it wrong, though, based on the check girl's reaction to me wanting to put cream and sugar in it... Also, tirimisu. Because why not.

I figured while I was there, I might as well see what all the fuss about cold brewed coffee was about. I think I did it wrong, though, based on the check girl’s reaction to me wanting to put cream and sugar in it… Also, tirimisu. Because why not.

There was this really cool decorative cabbage outside. I know the pic is blurry, but the texture! So interesting to me, fractal and complex...

There was this really cool decorative cabbage outside. I know the pic is blurry, but the texture! So interesting to me, fractal and complex…

And then, finally, we got home... to very angry kitties that a.) had mad multiple massive messes and b.) ignored us for a good three hours. Because cats.

And then, finally, we got home… to very angry kitties that a.) had mad multiple massive messes and b.) ignored us for a good three hours. Because cats.

Well, that’s all for that trip 😉 Hopefully next time I can stay a little longer… I think I’d prefer to bring my own food (sandwiches and whatever), rather than go to pricy restaurants, so I can do more interesting stuff… Hmmph… something to consider for my next go 🙂

Catch y’all later!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Make Your Cat REALLY Angry.

  1. Pingback: I Didn’t Know What to Write for a Title So I Wrote This. | Without Your Wings

  2. Pingback: Back to the Green Mountains | Without Your Wings

Leave a Reply

