I Didn’t Know What to Write for a Title So I Wrote This.

 

Follow-up to previous blog post 😉

Kya's Selfie ;)

Kya’s Selfie 😉


 

mc 2 dolls:

I promised a review, and a review thou shalt have.

mc2First off, they have truly beautiful faces in person ❤ The have inset eyes– not painted like the other MGA dolls (Bratz, Moxie Girlz…) and real eye lashes. While their hair is not the softest/best quality, it is reasonably thick and I didn’t notice any rooting errors. The clothes were the main draw– I absolutely love their outfits!

The bottoms fit MH really well in the legs, but loosely at the waist. For me this is a fine fit, but might not be 'good enough' for others. I love how the shirts fit Jenny, though!

The bottoms fit MH really well in the legs, but loosely at the waist. For me this is a fine fit, but might not be ‘good enough’ for others. I love how the shirts fit Jenny, though!

There are downsides, though. The mc 2 dolls are not made of the standard doll plastics– you know, that soft vinyl-type plastic? Their bodies and faces are made of hard, hollow plastic, which comes across as cheap. The ones I bought are the ‘cheaper’ line, so their articulation is limited (the higher end ones have elbow and knee articulation, but I have not tried them in person yet, so no thoughts on them). Also, since these are not considered ‘fashion’ dolls, they do not have any fashion packs on the market (bright side, though– they fit into Moxie Girlz clothes really well, as you can see in my first photo collage).

Long story short, they’d be a good play doll, and their clothes are fantastic, but the hard plastic and lack of fashion options make them unsatisfactory for customizing.


 

OTR-ing:

Had some fun ‘hunting’ again 🙂 I went to find more NIB dolls to sell in my shop, but found some nice OTR fashions for the Illumines, too.

mardens haulBratz Boyz shirts and hats fit my Planetdoll girls really well; their shorts fit my Doll Leaves tinies as pants (the full-length pants don’t fit any of my current dolls, but I’m sure I could figure something out if I wanted to– MH, maybe?). Also found a few more Sparkle Girlz outfits, and a really cute ❤ Moxie Girlz baking set.

Such a cute set!

Such a cute set!

Doesn't anyone want some cake?? :(

Doesn’t anyone want some cake?? 😦

Top Left: MC2 shirt, Sparkle Girlz leggings. Top Right: Bratz Boyz sweatshirt over Sparkle Girlz workout outfit. Bottom Left: Bratz Boyz sweater over vintage Barbie skirt. Bottom Right: Sparkle Girlz outfit (MC2 hat).

Top Left: MC2 shirt, Sparkle Girlz leggings. Top Right: Bratz Boyz sweatshirt over Sparkle Girlz workout outfit. Bottom Left: Bratz Boyz sweater over vintage Barbie skirt. Bottom Right: Sparkle Girlz outfit (MC2 hat).


 

Yarn:

I’m trying verrrry hard to get back into spinning, but my wrist and shoulders continue to get in the way. So far I’ve managed to spin a single skein this season– the romney/silk blend I picked up in Vermont.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

98 yards of neon. Trying (slowly) to do more– I’m working on my Yak fiber sample– but it is very, very difficult right now.


 

Miniatures:

Lots of lovely miniatures <3

Lots of lovely miniatures ❤ I’ve been gathering these up for use as photo props. I love that the books are filled with real text, and the tiny sheet music is actually playable!

We need to fill our adventure book.

We need to fill our adventure book.

...and I need to get her a smaller laptop, although she seems to be handling Jeanette's alright.

…and I need to get her a smaller laptop, although she seems to be handling Jeanette’s alright.


 

 

Well, that's all for this time. Fish stuff to follow in the next post :)

Well, that’s all for this time. Fish stuff to follow in the next post 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

