Big Eyes & Bold Looks

Well, my first fake Blythe (a Basaak) is on her way 🙂 I couldn’t handle the idea of buying a $200 doll to customize and then ruining her, so I’m ‘starting with the Basaaks’ (ha).

There’s so much to learn in such a short time 0_0 I want to know what I’m doing before she arrives, but I’m not sure that’s possible. I know I’m inspired by this customizer the most… but other than that…. basics. Like, I should be fine with matte-ing the face, but actually taking the doll’s head apart is making me nervous. I love how decoupaged or englittered eye lids look, but in practice they may be too difficult for my first go (apparently you have to sand down the mech to make room for the paint/whatever you do… I’m scared I’d break it…)… and that’s not even getting into things like removing Basaak’s eye chips or actually doing a face-up (although painting eye chips looks fun!)

So in other words, I feel I’m far out of my depth… but that’s never really stopped me before 😛

Photos from the seller. This is not the *exact* doll I'll receive, but rather the model I chose. She has a lonnnnggg way to travel before she reaches me, though!

Photos from the seller. This is not the *exact* doll I’ll receive, but rather the model I chose. She has a lonnnnggg way to travel before she reaches me, though!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

