Back to the Green Mountains

I've been spending too much time with my 'play' dolls lately; the BJDs need love, too!

I’ve been spending too much time with my ‘play’ dolls lately; the BJDs need love, too!

"Can I go back to Vermont? And can Renee come, too?" (She always looks so...pleading.)

“Can I go back to Vermont? And can Renee come, too?” (She always looks so…pleading.)

Well… I had to go back to Vermont for a couple of days, anyways, so…

Wednesday:

On our way to Vermont!

On our way to Vermont!

First stop :) Vermont County Store in Weston

First stop 🙂 Vermont County Store in Weston

My haul-- two amaretto truffles, coconut-covered dates, maple cheesecake mix (!), and...

My haul– two amaretto truffles, coconut-covered dates, maple cheesecake mix (!), and…

...some pets for the girls :)

…some pets for the girls 🙂

Renee with her ginormous oranda/magicarp, Squirt.

Renee with her ginormous oranda/magicarp, Squirt.

Jeanette with her fawn, Mist.

Jeanette with her fawn, Mist.

After that we stopped in at the attached restaurant; my meal was ok (nothing super special, but it was good enough). Then on to Rutland to swoop into Gil’s again– pastrami for me (a huge one to eat tomorrow when everything is closed).

After that we stopped in the hotel (same one as last time), dropped off our things… off to Hobby Lobby (I don’t have one super close to me, so I stop in when I can 🙂 )

The charms were on sale, so I picked up lots of little props for the girls. Also picked up lace to add to the bottom of their dresses, a small crochet hook for rerooting the coming Basaak, and a set of acrylics because that's what I need for doing face-ups, right? I have everything else at this point, I think...

The charms were on sale, so I picked up lots of little props for the girls. Also picked up lace to add to the bottom of their dresses, a small crochet hook for rerooting the coming Basaak, and a set of acrylics because that’s what I need for doing face-ups, right? I have everything else at this point, I think…

After that, off to dinner. I wasn't very hungy... This was my first Blue Hawaiian; I don't know if how the Vermont Tap House did it was standard or not, but it was really good! For my meal I had maple barbecue wings-- hardly ate any; they're in the fridge right now-- and for dessert me and my sis split a delicious creme brulee :)

After that, off to dinner. I wasn’t very hungy…
This was my first Blue Hawaiian; I don’t know if how the Vermont Tap House did it was standard or not, but it was really good! For my meal I had maple barbecue wings– hardly ate any; they’re in the fridge right now– and for dessert me and my sis split a delicious creme brulee 🙂

After that… well, I’m just chilling on the bed typing while I decide whether or not to do some painting tonight 😉 Not much will be happening tomorrow, I don’t think…

Thursday:

Obviously not much is open today. We’ve mostly spent the day in the hotel room, eating our leftovers/grinders from yesterday. We did, however, go out for coffee (free coffee at Cumberland Farms today) and to ‘grave hunt’…basically, my grandmother took us on a scenic tour as she reminisced about her past life in Vermont and showed us where many of our ancestors are buried. A little morbid, but interesting.

And I used the lights in the hotel room for a well-controlled photo shoot (ready yourself for Illumine spam!):

Lovin' the window...

Lovin’ the window…

v11

By far my favorite shot of her!

By far my favorite shot of her!

v13

Her face is always a bit melancholy :(

Her face is always a bit melancholy 😦

v15

Mermaid Jeanette!

Mermaid Jeanette!

Massively overdone filter usage!

Massively overdone filter usage!

...and one of Renee. It's difficult to find nice clothes for her :(

…and one of Renee. It’s difficult to find nice clothes for her 😦

Friday:

Not much to report. Started home. Stopped in and visited an elderly relative– the true purpose of our visit to Vermont in the first place (that, and meeting up with another relative at a restaurant– the Tap House was that particular stop). Continued home after a caffeine break. Lunch at my favorite restaurant. Home to rest. Black Friday online shopping. Dinner of leftovers. Thoroughly uneventful 🙂

That’s about it, I suppose.

Saturday:

How quickly things change! Back from vacation and right in to a crazy busy work day 😛 Every work week I wonder why I work in retail; I’m an extreme introvert who can barely have a real conversation with friends, yet I spend two to three days every week hawking goods to loud strangers… Strange.

Anyways, I suppose I should go ahead and post this 😉 I don’t often do journal-style posts; it’s been a nice change. I have a lot to do before falling asleep tonight, though, so I suppose I should finish this off here!

.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

