Grab Bags.

I’m not sure how many of you have a Savers near you, but I love love love them. Particularly because the one near me always has a good doll selection and they are bagged and hung on the wall, rather than in a bin or something. Today I brought home a nice haul ❤ (and also ended up with some extras to sell off, but that’s beside the point).

findings1My first two MH Savers finds! Draculaura is the Dead Tired edition, and she still had her sleep mask, nightie, and is in really good shape! Cleo de Nile is the Ghouls Rule edition, and still has her earrings, cape/necklace, dress, bracelet, and gorgeous shoes!

Now as for the shoes I’m having Draculaura wear–

findings2–finally found non-MH/EAH shoes that fit! One of the other dolls in my grab bags was a nude Pinkie Pie…but she still had her shoes, so I figured I’d try them out. They are a near perfect fit, and I will definitely be tracking down more from this line 🙂

I also found another Liv for rebodying– that brings me up to four total (one is in use):

Their kneecaps are my favorite part. Such a cool joint system :)

Their kneecaps are my favorite part. Such a cool joint system 🙂

I also found this:

Things my dolls do better than me: Look pretty, sit still, and drive cool cars.

Things my dolls do better than me: Look pretty, sit still, and drive cool cars.

All that’s missing is the windshield, which I might be able to replicate. Or I might leave it off; it’s not really crucial for a display piece…

Also ended up with a large pile of doll clothes to sort though. Some will need to be washed, some repaired… but still, way cheaper than a fashion pack!

findings4So, yeah, that’s my haul for the day ❤ Seems a little strange, growing my collection this quickly; I still have quite the collection of packages coming in the post.

Finally set up Lizzie's playset. I have two playsets coming-- the Scareground and Astranova's Floatation Station...I'm still getting used to the idea of them. They take up a lot of space, but they *do* add a lot of personality to the display...

Finally set up Lizzie’s playset. I have two playsets coming– the Scareground and Astranova’s Floatation Station…I’m still getting used to the idea of them. They take up a lot of space, but they *do* add a lot of personality to the display…

Oh, and the Sorority is doing well– no deaths thus far, just minor fin nips.

Pardon my messy shelf...

Pardon my messy shelf…

As my new dolls arrive I’ll post pictures ❤ Not to bore all of you, but I have to amuse myself somehow until my shoulders heal enough to spin (which will hopefully eventually happen!! -_-”) As it is, I’ll care for my fish, arrange/dress/display/customize/photograph my dolls, and occasionally sketch/draw/paint (I tend to mix all three mediums when it comes to art).

Catch ya on the flipside! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

