Gold at the End of the Rainbow (March iPen Box + Goldfish)

A while back I mentioned how badly I wanted goldfish. Well… they are now mine πŸ˜€

Perhaps I shouldn’t be quite so pleased with this; I had room for the tank only because the Betta Sorority suffered a massive catastrophic collapse and had to be taken down. Still, GOLDFISH. I bought two Ranchu (a black and calico) for myself, and right now I have a little oranda-kun for my sister, too. Coast Gem USA was super helpful, btw– if you’re on instagram and looking into getting goldfish, look them up πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anyways, as I mentioned here, I signed up for the iPen box, and my March box arrived yesterday πŸ™‚

March iPen Rainbow

Very cool little box πŸ™‚

  • I like the packaging– a iPen box with a wrapped package inside, and everything bundled up in plastic just in case the ink cartridge leaks.
  • The theme was ‘Over the Rainbow’…I’d say it kept to the theme nicely.
  • Sunshine– a Sheaffer VFM Metal Barrel Ballpoint Pen in a bright shade of yellow. Pretty boxed look, but ultimately just a ballpoint– this will be a gift for one of my sisters.
  • Rainbows– a Rainbow Pencil (by Duncan Shotton). Doesn’t write in rainbows, but is made of rainbows– different colors appear in layers as you sharpen the pencil. Just a basic pencil lol
  • Pentel 8 Color Pencil– coolest thing ever! Like one of those multicolor pens, except with colored lead in a revolver barrel. I wish the lead had a more professional feel to it (reminds me of Crayola), but I love the concept πŸ™‚
  • Clairefontaine 4×6 Notebook– mine was red. I like being able to test this paper brand; I’ve been curious for a while. Worked nicely with the inks I tried πŸ™‚
  • Four Leaf Clover– Rohrer & Klingner Fountain Pen Ink sample in Alt-Goldgrun– I’ll let the photos speak for themselves:
  • March iPen Rainbow Details
  • I will probably be bringing that ink home. Lovely shading, and I like how it behaves with my black inks.
  • Finally, as the Pot-O-Gold, a Jinhao 250 fountain pen + an extra nib– a calligraphy nib πŸ™‚ I already have a few Jinhaos with medium nibs, so I swapped in the calligraphy nib. I’m liking it so far.

So, yeah, first month was awesome πŸ™‚ I look forward to the next one! …and I’m super impatient for the first boxes for my other two subs, dude. SUPER IMPATIENT.

 

Oh. I did have one more ‘Jetbox’…

Jetbox4

Unable to decide between the Kuretake #8 and the Pentel Arts Pocket Brush Pen. Only time will tell! >:K

 

Catch ya later!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gold at the End of the Rainbow (March iPen Box + Goldfish)

  1. Pingback: Tall, Dark, and Stormy (iPen April Box) | Without Your Wings

Leave a Reply

